Mr. Fida Hussain

PP-237 ( Bahawalnagar-I )

Assembly Tenure: 2018-2023 (17th Assembly)

Personal Career & Interests

Mr Fida Hussain son of Mian Nazar Muhammad was born on January 1, 1960 at Bahawalnagar. He served as Member, Zila Council during 1991-93; as Chairman, Market Committee Bahawalnagar during 1990-93; as Member, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab during 2008-13 (functioned as Parliamentary Secretary for Bait-ul-Maal); and 2013-18 (functioned as Parliamentary Secretary for Forestry, Wildlife & Fisheries). A landlord, who returned to the Punjab Assembly for the third consecutive term in General Elections 2018 and remained as such till 23 May, 2022. He has been re-elected as Member, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab in bye-elections held on July 17, 2022 against the seat vacated by him on being de-notified on 23 May, 2022 by the Election Commission of Pakistan in terms of Article 63A(1)(b)(i) of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973. He made an oath as a Member Punjab Assembly on 21 July 2022. His father served as Member, Provincial Assembly of West Pakistan during 1965-69; his brother, Mian Khadim Hussain Wattoo served as Chairman, Zila Council during 1988; as Member, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab during 1985-88, 1988-90, 1990-93 and 2002-07; and also served as Parliamentary Secretary for Local Government & Rural Development, Agriculture, Planning & Development and Minister for Zakat & Ushr; and as Member National Assembly during 2008-13. His nephew, Mr Abdul Gaffar is a sitting MNA

Permanent Contact

  1. House No.03, A-I Block, Johar Town, Lahore
  2. Post Office Mandi Sadiq Gunj, Khola Mirzeka, Tehsil Minchinabad, District Bahawalnagar.

0300-4044786, 0333-3535888, 0301-7250711 (Mob) (Other),