Consequent upon the advice of the Chief Minister, Punjab to the Governor of the Punjab under clause (1) of Article 112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab stands dissolved on 14 January 2023 at 2210 hours at the expiration of forty-eight hours after the Chief Minister has so advised.



Mr. Mehar Muhammad Nawaz

PP-127 ( Jhang-IV )

Assembly Tenure: 2018-2023 (17th Assembly)

Personal Career & Interests

Mehr Muhammad Nawaz son of Mehr Muhammad Fuzail was born on October 11, 1963 at Mauza Satiana, Jhang. He graduated from Government College, Jhang. An agriculturist, who has been elected as Member, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab for the fifth term in bye-elections held on July 17, 2022 against the seat vacated by Mehar Muhammad Aslam Bharwana, who was de-notified on 23 May, 2022 by the Election Commission of Pakistan in terms of Article 63A(1)(b)(i) of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan, 1973.