Consequent upon the advice of the Chief Minister, Punjab to the Governor of the Punjab under clause (1) of Article 112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab stands dissolved on 14 January 2023 at 2210 hours at the expiration of forty-eight hours after the Chief Minister has so advised.



Mr. Muhammad Shafiq

PP-263 (Rahim Yar Khan-IX )

Assembly Tenure: 2018-2023 (17th Assembly)

  • Party Affiliation
  • Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
    (See other MPAs of this party)
  • Email
  • Father's/Husband's Name
  • Mr Mohammad Siddiq
  • Religion
  • Islam
  • Took oath on
  • 15th August 2018

Personal Career & Interests

Mr Mohammad Shafiq son of Mr Mohammad Siddiq was born in 1962 at Rahim Yar Khan. A businessman, who served as Chairman, Market Committee during 2010-13. He has been elected as Member Provincial Assembly of the Punjab in General Elections 2018 and has served as Parliamentary Secretary for Zakat & Ushr. His son, Choudhary Muhammad Naeem has been serving as District Vice Chairman Rahim Yar Khan since 2017.

Permanent Contact

  1. House No.5-B, Officer Colony, Club Road, District Rahim Yar Khan

068-5885275 (Home), 0334-8672737 (Mobile), 0300-8672737 (Mobile)