Rana Mashood Ahmad Khan

PP-152 ( Lahore-IX )

Assembly Tenure: 2018-2023 (17th Assembly)

  • Position(s) Held
  • Member: Public Accounts Committee-II
  • Academic Qualifications
  • L.L.B
  • Party Affiliation
  • Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz)
    (See other MPAs of this party)
  • Email
  • Father's/Husband's Name
  • Rana Abdul Raheem Khan
  • Marital Status
  • Married
  • Date of Birth
  • 26th August 1966
  • Place of Birth
  • Lahore
  • Religion
  • Islam
  • Took oath on
  • 15th August 2018

Personal Career & Interests

Rana Mashhood Ahmad Khan son of Rana Abdul Rahim Khan was born on August 26, 1966 in Lahore. He graduated in Law in 1991 from Punjab Law College, Lahore. A practicing lawyer, who served as General Secretary Lahore High Court Bar Association during 2001-02 and was also a Member of International Bar Association. He remained Member, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab for three consecutive terms during 2002-18 and served as Deputy Speaker Punjab Assembly during 2008-13; as Minister for Schools Education holding additional charge of Higher Education, Youth Affairs, Sports, Archaeology and Tourism during 2013-18. He also held the portfolio of Law & Parliamentary Affairs during 2014. He has been elected as Member Provincial Assembly of the Punjab for the fourth consecutive term in General Elections 2018. He has extensively travelled abroad.  His grandfather, Rana Inayat Khan was a Member of Legislative Assembly, Kapurthala State.

Permanent Contact

  1. 446-H, Falcon Complex Gulberg-III Lahore 0300-8429560

0300-8429560 (Mobile)

Permanent Contact

  1. Office: 21/14, Lytton Road, Lahore

Previous Official Positions

Official Body Post Duration
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab Deputy Speaker 2008-2013
Govt. of the Punjab Minister for Law & Parliamentary Affairs 20th June 2014 to 13 October 2014
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab MPA / Provincial Minister 2013-2018

Relatives in present or past assemblies

Relationship Name Parliament Designation Period
Grand Father Rana Inayat Khan, Member Legislative Assembly