Consequent upon the advice of the Chief Minister, Punjab to the Governor of the Punjab under clause (1) of Article 112 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab stands dissolved on 14 January 2023 at 2210 hours at the expiration of forty-eight hours after the Chief Minister has so advised.



Mian Muhammad Aslam Iqbal

PP-151 ( Lahore-VIII )

Assembly Tenure: 2018-2023 (17th Assembly)

  • Position(s) Held
  • Senior Minister: Housing, Urban Development & Public Health Engineering, Industries, Commerce , Investment & Skills Development
    Member: Special Committee No.3, Special Committee No. 5, Special Committee No. 15
  • Academic Qualifications
  • MBA
  • Party Affiliation
  • Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
    (See other MPAs of this party)
  • Email
  • Father's/Husband's Name
  • Mian Muhammad Iqbal
  • Date of Birth
  • 20th April 1969
  • Place of Birth
  • Lahore
  • Religion
  • Islam
  • Took oath on
  • 15th August 2018

Personal Career & Interests

Mian Muhammad Aslam Iqbal son of Mian Muhammad Iqbal was born on April 20, 1969 in Lahore. He obtained the degree of MBA in 1996 from Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad. He served as Nazim, Union Council No.106 Samanabad, Lahore during 2001-02. A businessman, who remained Member, Provincial Assembly of the Punjab during 2002-07, 2013-18; and functioned as Minister for Tourism during 2003-07; as Member, Standing Committee on Local Government & Community Development; and as Member, Public Accounts Committee-II during 2013-18. He has returned to the Punjab Assembly for the third term in General Elections 2018 and is serving as Minister for Industries, Commerce & Investment. He also served as Minister for Information & Culture during 2019.

Permanent Contact

  1. 107-New Minister Block, Punjab Civil Secretariat, Lahore
  2. H.No.11/5, Fateh Sher Road, New Muzang, Lahore

042-99214757-58 (Off), 0300-8471820 (Other),

Previous Official Positions

Official Body Post Duration
Local Government Nazim UC No. 106, Lahore 2001-02
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab MPA / Minister for Tourism 2002-07
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab MPA 2008-2013