Malik Muhammad Anwar

PP-4 ( Attock-IV )

Assembly Tenure: 2018-2023 (17th Assembly)

  • Academic Qualifications
  • BA
  • Profession(s)
  • Agriculturist
  • Party Affiliation
  • Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf
    (See other MPAs of this party)
  • Email
  • Father's/Husband's Name
  • Malik Muhammad Ali Khan
  • Marital Status
  • Married
  • Children
  • 4
  • Date of Birth
  • 25th April 1950
  • Place of Birth
  • Attock
  • Religion
  • Islam
  • Took oath on
  • 15th August 2018

Personal Career & Interests

Malik Muhammad Anwar son of Malik Muhammad Ali Khan was born on April 25, 1950 at Pindigheb, District Attock. He graduated from University of the Punjab, Lahore. He was commissioned in Pakistan Army 1969 and retired in 1997. He was awarded Tamgha-i-Imtiaz for his meritorious services. An agriculturist and a progressive farmer, who remained Member of Punjab Assembly during 2002-07 and functioned as Minister for Cooperatives. He has returned to Provincial Assembly of the Punjab in General Elections 2018 and served as Minister for Revenue. He has visited to Saudi Arabia and Singapore. His brother, Malik Liaqat Ali Khan remained Tehsil Nazim, Pindigheb District Attock during 2005-09.

Permanent Contact

  1. 108- New Minister Block, Punjab Civil Secretariat, Lahore

042-99214745 (Work), 042-99214746 (Work), 0300-8428435 (Mobile)

Permanent Contact

Previous Official Positions

Official Body Post Duration
Provincial Assembly of the Punjab MPA / Minister 2002-2007
Pakistan Army Lieutenant Colonel 1969-1997

Visits to other countries

Country Purpose of Visit Duration
Saudi Arabia

Relatives in present or past assemblies

Relationship Name Parliament Designation Period
Brother Malik Liaqat Ali Khan Local Government Tehsil Nazim 2005-2009